16 educators honored as St. Charles Parish Public Schools’ Teachers of the Year

Press Play Productions, CJ Beird, and Sarah Hebert

Jordan Reid, ATVB Facilitator

16 educators across St. Charles Parish Public Schools were honored for their commitment and achievement as Teachers of the Year. Three of those teachers were selected to represent the parish’s overall Teachers of the Year in Elementary, Middle and High School.

The ceremony was held on Thursday, March 9, 2023 at Ormond Plantation in Destrehan, Louisiana.

This event was live streamed by the team members of the Advanced Television Broadcasting course at the Satellite Center. The course is comprised of juniors and seniors from Hahnville and Destrehan High Schools. The team members make up a student-led, student-ran production company called Press Play Productions, which covers live sporting events, ceremonies like graduations, as well as art performances.